French German Italian Russian
-A A +A

LAFCo - Siskiyou Local Agency Formation Commission

LAFCo is responsible for coordinating logical and timely changes in local governmental boundaries, conducting special studies that review ways to reorganize, simplify, and streamline governmental structure and preparing a sphere of influence for each city and special district within each county.

The Commission's efforts are directed toward seeing that services are provided efficiently and economically while agricultural and open-space lands are protected. To better inform itself and the community as it seeks to exercise its charge, each LAFCo must conduct service reviews to evaluate the provision of municipal services within each county. Below are the current members of the LAFCo Commission for Siskiyou County.

LAFCo Commissioners

The following list includes all current LAFCo commissioners with their contact information and the term ending for each commissioner.

LAFCo Commissioner (Alternate Board of Supervisors Member)

Michael Kobseff, LAFCo Commissioner (Alternate Board of Supervisors Member)
4314 North Old Stage Road
Weed, CA 96064

Term Ends: 

May 2018

LAFCo Commissioner (Alternate City Member)

Hank Ebinger
PO BOX 847

Term Ends: 

MAY 2020

LAFCo Commissioner (Alternate Member at Large)

Gary S. Peery
2224 Taylor Avenue
Yreka, CA 96097

Term Ends: 

May 2017

LAFCo Commissioner (Board of Supervisors Member)

Ed Valenzuela, District 2 Supervisor
305 North Mt. Shasta Blvd.
Mt. Shasta, CA 96067

Term Ends: 

May 2018
Lisa Nixon, District 4 Supervisor
Yreka, CA 96097

Term Ends: 

May 2018

LAFCO Commissioner (City Member)

Deborah L. Baird
131 Dexter St.
Yreka CA 96097

Term Ends: 

May 2019

LAFCo Commissioner (City Member)

Tim Stearns
211 North Mt. Shasta Blvd.
Mt. Shasta, CA 96097

Term Ends: 

May 2021

LAFCo Commissioner (Member at Large)

April A. Gray
PO Box 651
McCloud, CA 96057

Term Ends: 

May 2016