State of California, County of Siskiyou Siskiyou Power Authority Minutes July 2, 2024

The Honorable Directors of the Siskiyou Power Authority of Siskiyou County, California, met in regular session this 2nd day of July 2024; there being present Directors Brandon Criss, Ed Valenzuela, Michael N. Kobseff and Ray A. Haupt, County Administrator Angela Davis, County Counsel Natalie E. Reed, and County Clerk and ex-Officio Clerk of the Board of Directors Laura Bynum by Deputy County Clerk Wendy Winningham. Director Nancy Ogren was absent.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Kobseff.

Public Comment

There were no public comments received.

Consent Agenda - Approved.

It was moved by Director Valenzuela, seconded by Director Kobseff and carried, following a roll call vote with Directors Haupt, Valenzuela, Criss and Kobseff voting YES and Director Ogren ABSENT, that the following consent agenda is approved, and the Chair and/or clerk authorized to execute/record any necessary documents:

Siskiyou Power Authority - Approve and ratify the Interconnection Agreement with PacifiCorp and allow Auditor to establish budget.

Siskiyou Power Authority - Approve and ratify the Power Purchase Agreement with PacifiCorp.

Transfer of Funds - Lake Siskiyou Hydroelectric Project - \$1,112,000. Resolution SPA 24-02 adopted.

It was moved by Director Valenzuela, seconded by Director Haupt and carried, following a roll call vote with Directors Haupt, Valenzuela, Criss and Kobseff voting YES and Director Ogren ABSENT, to adopt Resolution SPA 24-02, Transfer of Funds - Lake Siskiyou Hydroelectric Project - \$1,112,000.

Minute Approval – June 18, 2024. Approved.

It was moved by Director Haupt, seconded by Director Kobseff and carried, following a roll call vote with Directors Haupt, Criss and Kobseff voting YES, Director Valenzuela ABSTAINING and Director Ogren ABSENT to approve the June 18, 2024 minutes as presented.

Adjournment - There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned.

Attest: Laura Bynum, County Clerk	Michael N. Kobseff, Chair
By:	